My Canada Trip – White Water Walk


Marvel at the relentless power and beauty of nature. Trillions of gallons of water are forced into this accelerating trough – the sight will take your breath away!

Rapids consist of 4 kilometers of 3-5 meter standing waves, making this stretch of whitewater the largest/finest series of standing waves in North America. These standing waves are thought to be caused not by rock obstructions on the bottom of the river, which is probably swept clean here, but by the sheer force (volume and speed) of the water being forced through the narrowing of the gorge at this point.

At the end of the walk theres a wall filled with gum. I have no idea how it started and why people feel the need to add to it. I will post a picture of that here soon.

My Canada Trip – White Water Walk

One thought on “My Canada Trip – White Water Walk

  1. I am really grateful to have the information from this blog.I liked the blog as it has been written,the information i got from here.This is a good information i got from here.I really liked it and this information is worth remembering.

Leave a Reply

